Skip to content

Meals on Wheels.. a life saver!!!!!

by on February 28, 2012

In my field of work, I get to meet and build relationships with many people. Located in an area that has a large percentage of elderly people, I get to develop strong relationship and hear many life stories. One of my customers, who’s husband past away last year, has been telling me how her life has changed since then. With no immediate family in the area, she’s been telling me how going grocery shopping and cooking has become a burden for her. After sharing her concerns with me I decided to take the opportunity to talk to her about my recent involvement with an organization called the New Hope senior Citizen Centre. I also took the opportunity to talk to her about the Meals on Wheels program, which is offered to residents of the NDG area. She was happy to hear that such a service was offered and that it was so cheap!! Yesterday after completing her transactions she thanked me and said she was amazed by the service and the activities that New Hope offered.

From → Moshe

One Comment
  1. Jessica permalink

    It’s so great to that you’re able to build close enough relationships at work in order to give not only banking advice, but also personal.

Leave a Reply

