Skip to content

A Day at New Hope!!!

by on February 17, 2012

Yesterday I decided to go and meet with the New Hope Citizen Centre to get a better idea of the mission and objective of the center. Upon my arrival, I was amazed with what I saw. I was first introduced to the team. I was impressed to see the synergy among the members and to see the amount of volunteers they had. I was then brought to the kitchen where I met the chef. The devotion of these members was incredible to me. I then asked if it would be possible to converse with some of the members. After meeting with some of the members, one of them approached me and asked me where I was from. We started discussing about our background and realized that we had a lot in common. He told me about his youth and some of his family traditions. After our conversation, I was shocked to see how important New Hope was to the resident of NDG.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/New-Hope-Senior-Citizens-Centre/151921998226898

From → Moshe

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

